I’ve Had Enough

Be it because the world is smaller in terms of communicating, or be it because the world has truly degenerated, I’ve had enough.

Mothers’ Day for me was a good day. Nothing lavish – just being remembered by all three of my sons in different ways that delighted and entertained me the whole day. Lunch with one, a special gift of jewelry from another, while the third prepared dinner for me. It was a lovely day – one I hope to long remember.

Now there’s some kind of story on the news about a Mothers’ Day parade shoot-out. For once I refuse to read all the gory details. If evil abounds when good people do nothing, then evil is perpetuated and remembered and perhaps glorified when good people spread the news about it. I’ve had all the ugliness and heartache I can stand over the past few years from the news stories I read. No more!

Mothers’ Day for me was lovely. I intend to keep it that way with no details of otherwise creeping into the picture. I cannot stop whatever it is that happened, but I can do something about letting it color my memories of a lovely day.

 

Leave a Reply

