Love This Age!

I used to look at people who are the age I am now when I was in my twenties and feel sorry for them. So much that I had to look forward to . . . so little left for them.

Now I look at people in their twenties and feel sorry for them. Some are dissatisfied with their jobs. (I am ready to retire.) Some seem controlled by their bodies. How does this look? Does it matter?

You find out through living what really does matter. It’s easier to shrug things off now that you know won’t make a bit of difference in a few month’s time.

True, my health is not what it was, but it makes me slow down and pick the roses, or whatever I feel like doing.

That’s the true freedom of this age. Slowing down and doing what you feel like doing. I doubt many young people truly feel free today.

Leave a Reply

