Things Begin To Wear Out And Break Down

I told a colleague today that when you reach a certain age, things begin to wear out and break down. She said her mother said the same thing to her. It must be true if two smart women like us agree!

I find myself compensating at times for the lack of youth and energy I once had. However, I also find that some days are better than others. Today has been a wonderful day. I’ve gotten a lot accomplished and feel like I’ll do more before I go to bed tonight. A lot of my aches and pains are gone for now.

That’s one thing about aging. When you feel good, you appreciate it. When I was younger, it took being ill to make me appreciate being well. Now all it takes is a really good day to show me there will be more of these, and to realize I need to enjoy them while they’re here.

Leave a Reply

