Aging

As I age, I focus on my own changes. Sometimes I’ll see a friend I haven’t seen in a long while and marvel at how much they’ve changed. In my mind, they still looked and acted like they did “way back when”. I wonder how I appear to those who haven’t seen me in awhile? I’ve lost 11 pounds since I got my new set of scales. Seems like I got them a few months ago. I’m not trying to lose weight, but I’m not trying to gain either. I am simply trying to adjust to the new medicines and lifestyle this time in my life is bringing.

One of my worst traits is to be oblivious to some things that are smacking me right in the face. I age. I forget that others do as well. Today I was reminded “To Everything There is a Season
1To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: 2A time to be born, and a time to die;” . . . those verses come from the Bible.

Leave a Reply

