Naps

I never realized how delicious naps could be until I became a senior citizen. They say grandchildren and grandparents get along so well because they share the same lifestyles. Surely naps are something as important to the older set as they are to the younger.

I’ve noticed my health has improved over the last few weeks, that I haven’t worked, and have been able to lie down every afternoon. I awake refreshed and ready to go again.

I’ve always been a morning person. A nap gives me the equivalent of two mornings.

I may be returning to work soon. If so, I will miss my naps. I might work part-time and if that’s what I do, I’ll certainly take a nap when I come home every day. They are so refreshing!

Leave a Reply

