Old People Have Feelings Too

It seems that the younger generation has not been taught to think before they speak. It may come from the constant texting I see them do and the obvious lack of “think time” before they reply to texts they receive.

They lack tact. I’m getting very tired of being expected to consider their precious feelings when they have no regard for anyone’s feelings but theirs and their younger counterparts.

The solution may be to quit talking to any of them. If there is no interaction, my feelings will not get hurt by thoughtless things the younger generation says from time to time.

I don’t think I’m overly sensitive. I think they are overly boorish and inconsiderate. As my former playmates from years ago found out, I don’t have to play or interact with anyone. I am perfectly capable of picking up my marbles and going home.

Some lessons need to be taught without saying a word. I’ve demanded consideration for the last time. Now I’m going to show them what not having me in their lives will be like.

“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.” Albert Einstein said that. He was an intelligent older fellow. I think I’ll take his advice and change what I’ve been doing.

Leave a Reply

