Can This Be My Last Year?

I am hoping this will be my last year to work full-time. My body is changing since this new decade started for me. It wants to nap in the afternoon. It tires more readily. I work with young children and I pick up their germs more easily.

I’m trying to change careers to one that allows me to work at my own pace. I want to be a writer and I blog about it almost daily.

I signed up to be a tutor. That might be a way to keep teaching after this year and generate some income while I wait for the royalty checks to pour in. ha ha. If you’re going to dream, you might as well dream big.

Leave a Reply

