Still Look Good In Red

I went out this morning and one of my stops was the grocery store. While I was in the produce section, a cute store employee came up to me and spoke. He said Hello and I said Hi. He stood grinning at me. I did not know what else he expected him to say. He said nothing else, but looked for a couple minutes and walked away. He was a handsome older man.

Another stop was the post office. The man behind the counter teased me about what I was mailing (a package to an Amazon.com customer) and then he asked about my lunch plans.

Yeah . . . I still look good in red.

Don’t think that the same colors and same style that caught someone’s eye when you were younger don’t still work. They do. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

