Physical Health Affects Mental Health

I’m sure the title isn’t surprising.

I found myself singing this afternoon as I cooked dinner. I love to cook, but today was especially enjoyable.

I once talked to my sons’ pediatrician and the doctor told me we “choose” how we feel. Now I am questioning how good a doctor he was.

I have Diabetes and before I ate, I checked my blood sugar. It’s the lowest it’s been in two weeks. It’s in a “good range”. I do believe that when my blood sugar is high, like it was yesterday when I was so agitated about something, that it affects my mental state, not just my physical one.

All this makes me wonder how truly in charge of our own emotions we are?

Leave a Reply

