If It Ain’t Broke,

Hi. I hope you get this. They have changed my email again. Now they want me to take time to learn all the new bells and whistles when I was perfectly happy with the old ones. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.
I just sent that email to someone. When I went into my email account, the design had changed. It took several minutes to send one lousy email and by the time I could send it, I didn’t even care anymore. I had to type in letters no one could read and had to do that four times to prove I wasn’t a machine, or robot or spam or whatever they’re so scared is going to use my unusable email.
To top it off, my son came in the room while I was trying to navigate this new, unknown email fiasco, and he thinks if one thing is out of place in my room, he has to comment on it or fix it. So I snapped at him.
All because I wanted to send a quick email to someone and now it doesn’t even matter any more.
That’s the problem with today’s youth and the everything newer is better than the old tried and true. Someone needs to teach them that “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!”

Leave a Reply

