Naps

I do not know another time in my life when naps have been so delicious!

Just as food sometimes replaces sex for senior citizens . . . ever notice how often they discuss food? It mirrors the younger citizens thoughts of sex. I read that most people think of sex 6 or 7 times an hour. They must be younger than I am. I think of food.

But I digress. This post was to be about naps and the enjoyment thereof. Never in my life has a nap been more refreshing or more welcomed than at this time. I can get worn out in the mornings and lie down after lunch; when I get up a couple hours later, I’m refreshed and ready to tackle life again.

I used to nap when I was sick, or when I stayed up too late the night before, but now naps are becoming a daily part of my life and I really enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

