Perceptions and Recipes

I saw some new recipes for eggplant today. I asked someone who frequently has dinner with me if he liked eggplant? He said no. I was surprised! “You don’t like eggplant???” was my reply.
He said eggplant was mushy and he didn’t like mushy food.
Really? My eggplant has never been “mushy” and I’m sure the recipe I copied that said to broil the eggplant and then put the Asian sauce on it that is also included in the recipe would NOT be mushy.
Looks like I have a perception to change.

Leave a Reply

