Birthday

No one tells you, and you don’t think that far ahead, when you have a baby, that in 26 years you will be awestruck by the things that child has done.
Today is my youngest son’s birthday. He is 26 years old. His name is Anthony, and although I called him Tony when he was growing up, he is now mature and goes by “Anthony”. And goes he does! He’s seen more of this world than I ever have. He’s in China right now and says he’s very happy and having a great time visiting friends.
I tried to raise my sons to be risk-takers and curious about the world. The other two are awesome too, but today is Anthony’s birthday and I wanted to write about him in this blog. I want to post a picture, but need to find the exact one I want to post. The day is young. At least here. It’s nighttime in China and he is having birthday cake over there. I’m having steak and eggs for breakfast in his honor. The sun is shining and the air is crisp. A perfect day for a perfect son!

Leave a Reply

