Proud, But Not Bold

This blog is called Proud of Every Wrinkle. I am proud of all the emotions and life that have caused these wrinkles on my face.

Yesterday I bought some wrinkle reduction serum. It is not the first time I’ve made this purchase. This stuff isn’t cheap, but it does make my face look more pleasant. The wrinkles are still there, but they aren’t marching happily in formation and in such bright colors when I use this serum.

I wondered as I purchased it, if I were truly proud of every wrinkle. Yes, I am. But I don’t have to be so bold with them.

Corbett Picture

Leave a Reply

