Dog’s Point of View

When I bend down to hook the dog up to the leash, she sniffs my breath. I think she does this to gauge my health. Sometimes on walks she goes more slowly. She checks on me from time to time, by glancing backwards, to be sure I am keeping up.

Just now she had to go out. I grunted as I bent to hook her up to the leash. (Sometimes I wish she could hook herself up.) She sniffed my breath, as usual, as I attached the leash to her collar. Did she take a little longer than usual doing that today? Does she think it’s time?

I have a doctor’s appointment later this morning. I hope she can fix whatever is wrong this time. Otherwise, my dog may decide it’s time to take me to that great walk in the sky.

Leave a Reply

