“Makeup Tips To Help You Look Younger”

I have encountered this article several times today. All I can think is “Why?” Why do I want to try to look younger? Why does anyone?

Every wrinkle I have I earned from life’s experiences. Do I want to deny that I lived through them?

Who am I trying to fool, and why? If someone only values me if I look youthful, why do I care about their values? They are shallow and mean nothing to me.

Once upon a time I wanted to look older. I think we all did in our teenage years. Why is that? What is this “perfect” age we are all trying to look like?

I am who I am and I’m still proud of every  wrinkle. If you don’t like the way I look, go find someone who looks the way you want me to look. You wouldn’t appreciate my value anyway.

Leave a Reply

