Grandma

Someone actually called me “Grandma”, like it was an insult. Do young people think being old is shameful? I’d love to be someone’s Grandma.

I hate to tell the young folks that I too once thought older people hated how they had aged. Well, if they were anything like I am, the people who were older during my youth did not mind aging and were actually proud of it. And if you can find anyone prouder than a grandparent, please let me know who it is.

Call me Grandma anytime. Give me my Senior discounts. These young folks have a lot of learn, but they’ll be my age before they know as much as I do . . .

Leave a Reply

