Don’t Wait

I have one son who travels frequently. I am proud of his bravery and fearlessness. He is 26 years old and has seen more of this world than I ever will.

I planned to travel when I retired. I thought that once my children were grown and on their own, and I had retired from my job, I’d be free to travel the world. Guess what. I don’t feel like it.

Everyone I talked to, who is 60 or older, says their health began to really decline at age 60. I’m sure there are those who are not feeling as poorly as some of us older citizens, but you never know which category you’ll fall into.

If you get the chance to travel and have fun and actually “live a little” while employed, take it.

There’s no guarantee you’ll feel up to it by the time you retire.

Leave a Reply

