Christian Neighbor

My Christian neighbor goes to church every Sunday. I see her drive off.

When I first moved in, she came over and introduced herself. I mentioned looking for a church and she said she went to a Pentocostal Church, but it wasn’t for everyone. My uncle’s wife was Pentocostal, and I agreed with her.

She’s come over a couple times and stood in the yard to chat.

I’ve lived here five years.

When she comes out and gets into one of her many vehicles on Sunday morning, I watch her back out of her driveway and stop at the stop sign in front of my house. She never waves. She never makes eye contact.

I wonder what Jesus would do?

Leave a Reply

