Senior Moment

A senior moment is sometimes better than a Xanax.

I’ve always fretted about my problems. I fretted about not fretting enough about some problems and thinking that’s why I wasn’t able to solve them better.

This morning I was worrying about something when I got distracted by something else. When I finished with the distraction – I think the dog wanted to go out – and sat back down, I could not remember what it was I’d been worrying about.

A senior moment is better than a Xanax popped into my head and I let it go and never did remember what it was that seemed so important earlier. I’ve worried enough.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

