Judge Not, That Ye Be Not Judged

Matthew 7:1-3King James Version (KJV)

Judge not, that ye be not judged.

For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

The above Bible verse has been swirling in my head for a couple days. I’ve heard sermons on it. The interpretations I’ve heard is about how others will judge you as you judge others. It doesn’t completely “swirl” when I think these thoughts.

What I’ve found in my life is that as I judge others for their mistakes, when I make the same, or a very similar mistake, I judge myself in the same way.

When others made a serious mistake, did I say, “We’re all human” . . . and refuse to judge at all, or did I heap scorn on the person and feel so much better than they were, until the same, or similar circumstances hit me and I reacted in the same or similar manner?

Depression is anger turned inward; Anger is depression turned outward. Or so the following link states:  http://www.mcleodandmore.com/2010/07/19/anger-v-depression-two-sides-of-the-same-coin/

Both conditions are hard to live with. Perhaps we should be less judgemental.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

